Last price update was: June 27, 2022 9:29 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Rexing P1 Body Worn Camera, 2” Display 1080p Full HD, 64G Memory,Record Video, Audio & Pictures,Infrared Night Vision,Police Panic Mode, 3000 mAh…

(13 customer reviews)
Product is rated as #4 in category Gopro Hunting Cameras
10
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Rexing P1 Body Worn Camera, 2” Display 1080p Full HD, 64G Memory,Record Video, Audio & Pictures,Infrared Night Vision,Police Panic Mode, 3000 mAh Battery,10HR Battery Life,Waterproof,Shockproof - $99.99

$99.99

Already Sold: 98%
Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Last updated on June 27, 2022 9:29 pm
Rexing P1 Body Worn Camera, 2” Display 1080p Full HD, 64G Memory,Record Video, Audio & Pictures,Infrared Night Vision,Police Panic Mode, 3000 mAh…
Rexing P1 Body Worn Camera, 2” Display 1080p Full HD, 64G Memory,Record Video, Audio & Pictures,Infrared Night Vision,Police Panic Mode, 3000 mAh…

$99.99

Rexing P1 Body Worn Camera, 2” Display 1080p Full HD, 64G Memory,Record Video, Audio & Pictures,Infrared Night Vision,Police Panic Mode, 3000 mAh… Prices

$99.99 $129.99
June 27, 2022 9:29 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
2 new from $99.99

Price History

Price history for Rexing P1 Body Worn Camera, 2” Display 1080p Full HD, 64G Memory,Record Video, Audio & Pictures,Infrared Night Vision,Police Panic Mode, 3000 mAh Battery,10HR Battery Life,Waterproof,Shockproof
Latest updates:
  • $99.99 - June 27, 2022
  • $129.99 - January 20, 2022
Since: January 20, 2022
  • Highest Price: $129.99 - January 20, 2022
  • Lowest Price: $99.99 - June 27, 2022

Description

Rexing P1 Body Worn Camera, 2” Display 1080p Full HD, 64G Memory,Record Video, Audio & Pictures,Infrared Night Vision,Police Panic Mode, 3000 mAh…. From the model REXING.

  • 1080p FHD & Infrared Night Vision – Take pleasure in Full HD recording capabilities and relaxation assured throughout the night time time with high-intensity infrared LEDs that seize clear footage as much as 50 ft away in pitch-black darkness.
  • Constructed-in 64GB Giant Storage & Loop Recording – In-built 64GB storage for all of your video, image and audio recordings. There shall be loads of house to retailer all video captured all through your upcoming working days. When the storage restrict is reached within the reminiscence, our bodycam robotically overwrites the oldest recordings and cycles new footage. All video, footage & audio can solely be transferred and shared to different gadgets & computer systems by way of the included USB Cable.
  • Lengthy Battery Life & 21x Digital Zoom – A robust 3000mAh battery enables you to file video for as much as 10 hours, 11+ hours of audio solely recording or 20 hours of standby, superb for utilization throughout work shifts and each day life. Our P1 bodycam has a superior 21x Digital zoom characteristic for recording video or taking footage.
  • Security – The P1 bodycam has PASSWORD PROTECTION the place you possibly can set a password for the digital camera to keep away from all recorded recordsdata being stolen or deleted. Contemplating the wants of Legislation Enforcement, all movies, footage and audio can ONLY be deleted by way of connecting to the pc by way of USB Cable. Rexing bodycam with IP67 WATERPROOF and stable SHOCKPROOF supplies provides superior water and shock resistance which is right for safety guard, police officer and bouncer for indoor and heavy-duty out of doors use.
  • Extremely Compact & ULTRA WIDE ANGLE & One Button Design – 2” Excessive High quality LCD display screen packed inside a slim, discreet and light-weight, superb for legislation enforcement out within the subject. With 170° extremely broad angle lens, seize and file the broad view with detailed details about the environment. Additional defend your self with options resembling Police Panic Mode with one button press which performs a loud audible siren sound and flashes gentle.

Additional information

Specification: Rexing P1 Body Worn Camera, 2” Display 1080p Full HD, 64G Memory,Record Video, Audio & Pictures,Infrared Night Vision,Police Panic Mode, 3000 mAh…

Brand Name

‎REXING

Item Weight

‎4 ounces

Product Dimensions

‎3 x 2 x 1 inches

Batteries

‎1 Lithium ion batteries required. (included)

Special Features

‎Infrared, Waterproof, Lightweight

Reviews (13)

13 reviews for Rexing P1 Body Worn Camera, 2” Display 1080p Full HD, 64G Memory,Record Video, Audio & Pictures,Infrared Night Vision,Police Panic Mode, 3000 mAh…

3.1 out of 5
5
1
2
0
5
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. David J. Hayward

    Rather than just leave one of those reviews that gives five stars for turning up, or 1 star for not turning up (or even having a damaged box), i thought i would actually use this product and then leave a review.
    So here goes.

    I spent a lot of time looking for a helmet camera for when riding my motorcycle through the city as since the end of house arrest the standard of driving here in the UK seems even worse than normal now all those civil servants and office dwellers have to go back to work too.
    After trying several cheap ones and them all failing after getting wet (despite allegedly being waterproof), or just keeling over after a week or two of use i thought i would start looking at body cameras. Didn’t want a go pro as they are so expensive and bulky as helmet cameras.

    I attach it to the chest strap of my backpack using the epaulette clip and it is quite secure, even at motorway speed, and has not shifted or even worked loose in the last 6-8 weeks.

    The photos are of what comes in the box, a daylight screen grab, and a night time screen grab.
    1 – I don’t know why but it comes with a two pin plug adapter as it is sold in and for the UK, but it isn’t an issue as i have a USB adaptor socket handy.
    2 – Daylight image is good and is set at 1280x720p 30fps.
    3 – I set the night vison to automatic so it comes on as and when required and then turns itself off when it isn’t. The night photo is on a part of the M32 with no street lights and still gets good images.

    I have used the camera every day with about an hour (both ways total) of commuting every day and the battery lasts about 5 days with the night vision on for my commute in and off for my commute home.
    Charges reasonably quickly too.
    The water proof rating is IP67 which is supposed to be completely dust sealed (6), and submersible for up to an hour at 1M and waterproof from water jets in all directions (7). It has survived several short but heavy downpours, lots and lots of drizzle and road spray with no issues so far.

    As long as the camera is on and not filming it can be started with a winter gloved hand if you make yourself familiar with the controls first. Steady green is standby, and blinking red is filming, but you can put it in stealth mode with no lights visible.

    So far the only fault i have found (other than the lack of a UK plug) is the manual.
    It is well written but in different terminology than the menus in the camera. Most is self explanatory, but beware the loop recording instruction is incorrect. The manual says turn loop recording to ‘yes’, but the menu says ‘cycle save’ and you need to select ‘no’ to stop it protecting the older footage and record over it as the camera fills up.
    The video does not record in MP4 as EVERYTHING does these days so you need to open it in windows media player as the VEG format is not supported by some media players.

    Overall very happy with this camera!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. Edwin Davila

    I love this body cam. lightweight, wireless, and easy to use. Cant put a price on safety and security.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  3. Dirk

    Horrible bwc all the way around. Has problems connecting to labtops or cameras to retrieve the footage. The recon subscription is absolutely trash and waste of $5.23 a month.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  4. Tay

    I realise it’s a cheaper option for a body cam however there are some basic things missing
    Pros and cons:-
    Cons:
    The video is not really as high as stated, what I mean is even when the highest resolution is chosen the avi video is not that good, audio quite poor too.
    The clip bracket doesn’t seem to want to rotate limiting how you can clip it on to clothing. Also as a result orientation can be challenging and clip blocks screen on rear, see photo.
    Unit was supplied with a none uk power adapter, see photo.
    vlc wouldn’t play .avi file from this cam
    the front looks a bit cheap with manufacturers label
    Pros:
    Very lightweight
    Menus are easily navigated
    Some good basic settings
    Easy to plug and play in windows
    Media player plays video .avi files ok
    Battery life seems quite good, will test on a full day and update with real battery times in different modes and use
    64G internal memory
    Can set video size and overwrite loop settings

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  5. Rob

    Video files are not password protected as advertised. No GPS location watermark as advertised. Records fine at 800x600P30FPS but video recording seizes and freezes after 30 to 40 seconds at higher resolutions of 1280x720P30FPS and 1920x1080P30FPS. Visibility in complete darkness with IR lights up to 20ish feet at night, more if background lighting from street lights and house lights. If using Auto IR the IR lights tend to shut off whenever it senses a strong reflection from doors, windows, metal, etc., causing the video to go completely black. Use manual IR to prevent this.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  6. Mike

    This body camera boasts a 10 hour record/battery life. However on a full charge on the first day of use the battery ran out after only seven hours.
    Very disappointing if you’re using the body camera for work. And you need it to last at least eight hours.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  7. Su-Shi

    I’ve had this unit for about a week now, and already I’m reconsidering my purchase. Let’s do the cons first…….

    CONS
    It’s not easy to clip to anything. I’ve tried both clips, in different places, and nothing works for me. If I put it up at my shoulder, the unit aims the lens at the ground. If I clip it to my chest (I am female and not small chested) it points at the sky. I’ve tried walking just holding it using the large clip as a handle. It’s ok that way but not ideal as I have a hand out of action the whole time I’m using it. It is also rather unstable. It’s difficult to watch footage back without feeling sick, as it leaps around all over the place. There’s obviously no stability system built in.
    I then thought I would try to use it as a home security system. I sat it on a window sill pointing toward the path to my front door. It worked fabulously, but obviously it only records for about 5hrs before the battery dies. It also takes ages to download the footage recorded, so it’s not suitable for that either. Although to be fair it is not advertised as suitable for that, I just thought I was being clever!

    PROS
    The recording quality is beautifully clear (if you are stood still), the sound is very good. It’s a nice light, compact design. It actually looks a bit like a old school walkie-talkie, which is great for your inner kid as you can pretend to be on The Professionals, or Starsky and Hutch! It is very simple to use as well.

    IN CONCLUSION
    So as I said, I’m reconsidering this purchase as I am really at a loss as to how it will benefit me. If you are a man, or a small chested female, who is wearing the correct shirt with clip points built in, and mainly standing still while recording, this is a superb little camera.

    I think it really would benefit from a clip that rotates to a 90 degree angle to add another option for clipping to clothing.

    UK buyers should also be aware that it comes with some strange foreign two pin plug to clip the USB into, so unless you have an adapter, or another plug that take a USB connection, you’ll be restricted to charging it on the computer.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  8. Amazon Customer

    This is an excellent Bodycam for the first time user. The image quality is excellent, though as expected with digital video with fast moving objects, i.e. cars, the image does blur a little on the fast movement. You can make out all the little details quite easily. The sound quality is excellent too.
    The battery on its first duration test, lasted 8 hours of continuously recording video (highest quality) from switch on, with screen off after 1 minute and not using the IR leds. I expect it will lengthen slightly as the battery is conditioned through use.
    The 64Gb memory seems to record in excess of 8 hours, at the highest video quality, before it will then loop back and over-record earlier recordings. You can protect (lock) video files from being automatically overwritten by the device. They can still be deleted when plugged into the computer.
    You can set the video recording file time from 3 minutes to 30 minutes, before a new record file is automatically started.
    The manual is probably a little dated, as some of the functions are called slightly different things. However it’s easy to work it out.
    The black and white night time image with the IR leds is very good.
    The securing clips, although solid, could be a little better and maybe a hole to fix a securing lanyard. You cannot rotate the clips which would have been a benefit.
    The password protection only protects from changing the Date & Time, Person ID and Machine ID.
    The videos cannot be deleted from the machine itself, but plugging it into a computer, then it functions just like a USB drive and you can easily transfer files, delete them or play them.
    The files saved are avi files and you can play or edit them using very common free software from the internet
    The USB connection is a mini USB. A little older than newer connections, but a good solid connection.
    I am very impressed with this item and give it a definite 5 STARS MUST BUY if you want an entry level Bodycam.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  9. jammie golson

    I purchased this product in July. It is September at the time of this review. The camera has totally stopped working.

    I was contacted by the customer support section of this product. They sent me a new camera free of charge. The new camera is fantastic. It has everything from night mode to still picture taking. It is low profile and sturdy.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  10. Jason

    Take picture button doesn’t work out of box. Got it returned.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  11. Miss J. Driscoll

    I use this for security when I go running. The camera worked well for three of my runs, which last for approximately 2 hours, it then turned itself off! I uploaded the files onto my computer but some of the files did not open. I ensured the battery was charged and used again for a run but a few minutes into it, the unit turned off again. I then tried a reset and the screen came up with Card Full, which was strange as this works on a loop recording. I contacted Amazon, who were brilliant in helping, who sent my detailed account to Rexing. They came back and advised that I set it to Dashcam which seemed strange, however I did but again it turned off. I continued to reset and history kept repeating. I responded back to Rexing via Amazon but they came back repeating the same advice, even though I confirmed to them that I had adhered to their instructions. They repeated the same instructions time and time again ignoring my response to the point I got in direct touch with Amazon because Rexing then decided to close the matter. Amazon then requested that I return the unit for a full refund. Regarding a previous purchaser’s comment re clipping to harness, that is also correct, the angle is not good and it is not as secure like the police cams, it is unstable and somewhat loose when clipped to a body harness. This unit is expensive and I expected to get a unit that worked but !!! I am now researching another security bodycam so I can feel safe when running off road with my dog knowing that if any moron tries to steal my dog or worse, at least I will have evidence …sad times we live in where we have to resort to these measures.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  12. Jim

    The size: 3″X2″X1″ So very small for 10 hrs of 1080 video recording. 64GB of memory. Video at night is much better than I expected. Would be nice if it came with or offered a case as an accessory.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  13. Richard

    This camera is excellent and even better for the price. The Rexing Cam was very easy to install and even easier to download the video clips. The picture quality is excellent and it really couldn’t be easier to use.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Add a review

    GoPro Reviews
    Logo