Last price update was: February 26, 2022 9:48 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

GoPro Sportsman Mount (GoPro Official Mount)

(11 customer reviews)
Product is rated as #8 in category Gopro Hunting Cameras
9
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: GoPro Sportsman Mount (GoPro Official Mount) - $57.50

$57.50

Already Sold: 33%
Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Last updated on February 26, 2022 9:48 pm
GoPro Sportsman Mount (GoPro Official Mount)
GoPro Sportsman Mount (GoPro Official Mount)

$57.50

GoPro Sportsman Mount (GoPro Official Mount) Prices

$57.50 $69.99
February 26, 2022 9:48 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
3 new from $57.50
1 used from $55.00

Price History

Price history for GoPro Sportsman Mount (GoPro Official Mount)
Latest updates:
  • $57.50 - February 26, 2022
  • $58.50 - January 19, 2022
Since: January 19, 2022
  • Highest Price: $58.50 - January 19, 2022
  • Lowest Price: $57.50 - February 26, 2022

Description

GoPro Sportsman Mount (GoPro Official Mount). From the model GoPro.

  • Suitable with most shotguns1, rifles, revolvers, airsoft, paintball and pellet weapons
  • Mount one or two cameras to seize footage wanting ahead, backwards or each instructions concurrently
  • When used with a gun or fishing rod, digicam(s) might be mounted beneath or to the aspect of the barrel or rod
  • Specifically designed Mounting Backdoors assist stabilize the digicam throughout recoil
  • Non-reflective, matte black end ensures low visibility

Additional information

Specification: GoPro Sportsman Mount (GoPro Official Mount)

Product Dimensions

4.2 x 2.8 x 6.9 inches

Item Weight

12.8 ounces

Item model number

ASGUM-001

Is Discontinued By Manufacturer

No

Date First Available

November 30, 2013

Department

Unisex

Manufacturer

GoPro Camera

Reviews (11)

11 reviews for GoPro Sportsman Mount (GoPro Official Mount)

4.5 out of 5
8
2
0
0
1
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. S. Thomas

    I am very selective when it comes to GoPro accessories. I want items that are good quality, meet a variety of mounting needs, and aren’t overly expensive. Since this is one of the pricier GoPro accessories, it really needed to wow me in the first two areas, which it did.

    I was a bit skeptical at first that the jaws on this mount would hold up to use on a firearm, but they are actually metal and can be attached rather tightly due to the screw-type jaw adjustment (similar to a quick-release bike tire). What is not very clear before buying the product is that this should not be mounted directly to the barrel of a firearm. I do not think it would matter for a few shots, but high temperatures from heavy firing could damage the mount or your GoPro. GoPro also does not recommend using other arms or adapters that did not come with this kit when attaching the GoPro to firearms (I am guessing these are a different plastic?).

    Since the jaws open wide and are designed with a non-circular interior curve, they work well for gripping a variety of objects. I found the jaws open wide enough to grasp a Picatinny rail, but will probably not open wide enough to grip most firearm stocks. I specifically selected this mount instead of buying one of the other rollbar/bike mounts since this mount is much easier to attach/remove. One drawback is that this mount is more or less intended only for capturing video on the same axis it is mounted along. The mount even includes an arm with dual camera mount points facing both forward and rear, which can be used to mount dual cameras or just quickly change the direction your camera is mounted. Imagine with a firearm, you would typically only want to capture shots either in front of or behind the mount point in the same line as the firearm were aimed. This is not really the case with bike handlebars, where you want to shoot perpendicular to the mount point (to aim forward or rear). This can be overcome by mounting to a down tube or playing around with some extension arms on the mount, which for me is half the fun of using a GoPro. But if you don’t like engineering a unique solution for getting a unique shot, this mount may not be as useful for you.

    Overall, I think GoPro could have designed a better solution specifically for mounting to firearms, but as far as utility goes I think this is one of the more versatile mounts I own. I would not recommend buying this over other accessories if you are just starting out with a GoPro, but is worth adding to your collection if you want to be prepared for whatever shot you may come up against.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. scifiaddict

    I really like this mount for my GoPro Hero 4 Silver. The back door and mounting fingers on it are much more rugged than the normal GoPro mounting point on the bottom of the case. Besides being on the back door, rather than the bottom of the camera case, it is made of reinforced material. I know that it’s intended to take the recoil of a shotgun when mounted on the barrel, but I use it in an aircraft and I’ve been worried that the plastic fingers on the bottom of the standard case aren’t strong enough to hold the camera in turbulence. If the camera is mounted outside the cabin, this mount would provide much more security than the standard case mount.

    My one big complaint is that it isn’t compatible with the battery backpack. The back doors that come with it are not deep enough to accommodate the battery backpack, which is too bad since the Hero 4 Silver battery life is much better with the battery backpack. When you are in an environment where you can’t change the battery and will be running the camera for over an hour, the battery backpack is really helpful. I hope GoPro comes out with a back door that works with the battery backpack and this mount.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  3. perth girl

    Great product

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  4. CA

    Es un muy buen accesorio, tiene adaptadores que te permiten colocar tu cámara de muchas maneras. el algo pesado y si a eso le sumamos el peso de la cámara pues ya te imaginaras.
    Es compatible con todos los modelos de GoPro ya que las monturas son las estandard.
    La Fijación es por tornillo así que entre mas aprietes mas fijo quedara. Yo lo monte el un arco y un rifle de aire que tenemos.
    En la caña de pescar no me anime ya que al fijarse de la manera que les comento me dio miedo no medirle bien la fuerza de sujeción y tronar mi caña. a la vez que por el peso que les comento quedaría demasiado des balanceada y el casteo no creo que sea sencillo. Así que mas vale prevenir, para pescar te recomiendo ya sea la montura de pecho y fijar la cámara en algún lugar de la lancha.
    En general este accesorio por su funcionalidad suple a algunos otros.
    Muy recomendable.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  5. SG1BORICUA

    Got this for the barrel of my Paintball Gun and it works great. I’m running, sliding, jumping etc. and this thing holds firm. Highly recommend.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  6. Oliver S. Dominick

    I’m a Registered Maine Guide and I need good video of some of the fishing and hunting activity of Abkenoc Guiding in mid-coast Maine. GoPro’s Sportsman Mount is well-made and sturdy. The clamp mounts solidly, easily and quickly to the shotgun barrel. Then the complications start because of recoil. If all you are using or needing is a Hero 4 you’re good to go: the included side-mount bracket and specialized back for the Hero 4 case keep the Hero 4 in position after the recoil. Unfortunately the specialized back doesn’t fit newer GoPro’s than the Hero 4, and no such back will be forthcoming since GoPro has discontinued the product ( I was on the phone with them today). I did side-by-side video tests with the Hero 4, 5 and 7 and only with the specialized back on the Hero 4 with can you get a decent result that stays reasonably aligned with the barrel after the discharge (see the photos comparing the 4 and 5). Since the supplied Sportsman back doesn’t fit the newer cameras there’s no way to mount them other than using the hinged fitting on the bottom of their case- but the recoil is too way to strong for the camera to withstand that torque so it rotates back (to the sky) …and that’s the end of your video. The Hero 4, great camera that it still is for much general purpose video, can’t do 60 fps at better than 1080p, so the picture quality is falls off, especially is you want to slow-motion that moment of intense action. I’ll keep this one since the price was low (damaged packaging) but it’s really not quite all I had hoped for.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  7. Nick Z

    Solid and clean construction with ease of use. I have used this to mount my GoPro to the front of my four wheeler and got some great views. I was able to clamp it tight enough were it didn’t move. I also use this to mount to my gun, again I can tighten it enough to where the shock doesn’t slide my GoPro back.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  8. Chris Ward

    V good.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  9. Philippe Blanchette

    I bought this Sportman Mount to mount on my shotgun. The mount fits perfectly which is good so far but as soon as i fire the camera tilts forward. I even used a screw driver to tighten the screen to the maximum and no luck.. It says that it’s meant for firearms, crossbows and fishing rod this is why I bought it as i was going to mount it on my shotgun. I will be asking for a refund.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  10. Peyton Ellis

    I bought this mount so that I could film myself while hunting. It is made with sturdy materials and it does not seem to me that it will malfunction and it has not scratched my barrel. I initially set up my attachments to have the camera sitting offset from my shotgun barrel. I found that the recoil from each shot would over-power the strength of the screws in my elbow mounts and cause the camera to fall over. This resulted in the camera recording the initial shot and then the camera falling and facing the ground. I then switched and set my gopro directly on the front of the mount (just like in the display picture) this worked MUCH better. The video will have your barrel in the frame, but not so much that it messes up the video and actually looks pretty cool. I’ve found that while hunting turkeys it is awesome because it is always recording where my barrel faces, which is right at the turkey I’m about to shoot.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  11. John Palmer

    All I can say another excellent item from gopro. I use it for shooting and no problems so far

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Add a review

    GoPro Reviews
    Logo