Last price update was: April 22, 2022 1:28 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

GoPro Performance Chest Mount (All GoPro Cameras) – Official GoPro Mount

(13 customer reviews)
Product is rated as #3 in category Gopro Hunting Cameras
10
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: GoPro Performance Chest Mount (All GoPro Cameras) - Official GoPro Mount - $37.35

$37.35

Already Sold: 23%
Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Last updated on April 22, 2022 1:28 am
GoPro Performance Chest Mount (All GoPro Cameras) – Official GoPro Mount
GoPro Performance Chest Mount (All GoPro Cameras) – Official GoPro Mount

GoPro Performance Chest Mount (All GoPro Cameras) – Official GoPro Mount Prices

$37.35
April 22, 2022 1:28 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
5 new from $37.35
1 used from $22.99

Price History

Price history for GoPro Performance Chest Mount (All GoPro Cameras) - Official GoPro Mount
Latest updates:
  • $37.35 - April 22, 2022
  • $35.16 - February 26, 2022
  • $35.30 - February 26, 2022
  • $35.00 - February 26, 2022
  • $36.89 - January 18, 2022
Since: January 18, 2022
  • Highest Price: $37.35 - April 22, 2022
  • Lowest Price: $35.00 - February 26, 2022

Description

GoPro Performance Chest Mount (All GoPro Cameras) – Official GoPro Mount. From the model GoPro.

  • Light-weight, versatile building balances consolation and efficiency
  • ​Padded and breathable supplies keep snug throughout any exercise
  • ​Absolutely adjustable to suit a variety of physique sorts and over heavy winter jackets
  • ​Specifically designed fast-launch buckle allows you to get out and in simply-even with gloves on
  • ​Steady platform for capturing extremely immersive palms-free footage with GoPro cameras and Karma Grip
  • Contains 1 12 months GoPro Producer

Additional information

Specification: GoPro Performance Chest Mount (All GoPro Cameras) – Official GoPro Mount

Product Dimensions

4.72 x 5.47 x 0.91 inches

Item Weight

5 ounces

Item model number

AGCHM-001

Is Discontinued By Manufacturer

No

Date First Available

May 24, 2018

Manufacturer

GoPro Camera

Reviews (13)

13 reviews for GoPro Performance Chest Mount (All GoPro Cameras) – Official GoPro Mount

4.7 out of 5
11
1
0
1
0
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. Amazon Customer

    In terms of quality, fit and comfort the chesty is almost perfect. However keep in mind that if you’re using it to capture mountain bike footage it is a little limited on the angle it can be held at. It can only be angled further downwards, not upwards. So unless you only want footage of your bike and 4/5 metres in front of you. You will have to either mount it upside down (and rotate the videos) or buy some form of extension mount.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. mimeauja

    Seems to do what it’s supposed to do so far. Used it for a few events.

    Plastic clip seems okay. Will see what happens when I ski and fall down with this on.

    Here’s some advice though…if you want useful video, never give this to a kid!!! If you do, make sure they’re mature enough not to waste hours of recording time by not being very smooth.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  3. James

    I’ve tried a couple of different chest mounts for my GoPro 7, and this by far is the best one out there.

    I spent most of the weekend wearing it while we were on our dirt biking trip. Once adjusted it fit securely and comfortably with no slipping or moving around. I’m a pretty aggressive rider, and we spent about 6hrs each day out on some pretty nasty mucky trails here in the PNW. Not once did the mount budge, nor did the adjustments ever loosen or stretch. The mount/harness never became uncomfortable, and once I had it on I never really thought about it again. It was easy to reach to turn the camera on and off when not using a remote, as well. The camera remained securely fixed in its position and angle the lens was set at.

    I’m not typically someone that is all about a brand name, but so far I really feel like I’ve had the best results from the actual GoPro line of products when I’m using my GP7.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  4. Saffron Dust

    I wonder if Gopro realizes that its audience isn’t just extreme sports bros but other people as well? Judging by the design of this chest mount, it does not.
    The mount is convenient because it frees up your hands for other things, but you still need a gimbal to stabilize your shaky footage because walking isn’t biking were you maintain the same position vertically. Depending on your gait, the footage might end up being unusable without an external stabilizer. My first footage was a straight-to-the-recycling bin situation as no amount of available software could fix the wobble without insane cropping. There is some $500 progrethat supposedly can stabilize your walking footage, but I wasn’t going to spend that much. So I just spent an extra $160 for a gimbal instead.
    So give this purchase a serious thought if chest footage is what you are buying this mount for as things are not at all simple.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  5. Marco Z.

    Quello che mi ha spinto a comprare la seconda versione e’ senza dubbio la visione che ne esce dalle riprese a quel tipo di altezza, tra la più naturale a mio avviso se si vuole ottenere degli ottimi timelapse o timewarp.
    Questa versione inoltre e’veloce da indossare rispetto al primo modello che si dimostrava più macchinoso.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  6. stinky pete

    Much higher quality vs the cheap deals out there. The cheap ones work just fine for a while but both of the ones I’ve had broke (at the clasp) and can’t be fixed. This is what I should have bought a long time ago, just a much better product.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  7. Will

    So far I’ve used both a helmet mount and the chesty for GoPro footage whilst skiing, and found the chesty to be a lot more convenient in terms of both placement and actual footage. If the camera is mounted to your head, you tend to capture all the movements of you looking around to check the slope is clear (which looks even weirder when it’s being stabilised), but with the chesty you don’t have to worry about that. Also a helmet mount + stabilisation makes the footage look as if you’re ‘gliding’, which I personally don’t like.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  8. J. Young

    I purchased the GoPro chesty because I wanted the quality that you come to expect with their products and I was not disappointed , well made with quality fabric. My only issue is that it must have been designed by a man for a man, not easy to use if your a woman, I had to tinker with it to get to fit right and even then the straps are in a awkward spot, otherwise I’m happy with the harness and I have worked around the issue.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  9. Correl

    Much better than the cheaper one I bought first, having bought on of these when I first bought the camera I bought an unbranded one. When I tried it tried it I found it to be annoying to get on and off and eventually the plastic being brittle it snapped so I thought bite the bullet and go for the gopro genuine one. Well, its so much better and worth the extra, the camera quick release locks, the whole thing comes apart from the front not the back, the straps are larger and hold the camera tight to you all of which the cheap one doesn’t do!! My videos are now better as the camera doesn’t move, the camera can’t easily unclip when you don’t want it to say for example it some knocks it accidentally and I can get out of the thing without a second person or being a magician.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  10. James

    It’s a great update to the original. The buckle now goes into the middle of the chest mount and the chesty plate is much wide making the gopro less shaky then before.

    If you have the original, ebay it and get this. It’s a worthy upgrade.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  11. spdorsey

    This brace is built well. It safely and securely holds my new Hero 7 Black and doesn’t move around any more than I do. It is of good construction, it sits firm on my chest, and it is fairly easy to adjust. I recommend it 100%.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  12. Ryan R. Smith

    Wore the GoPro chest mount with my Hero 7 Black for 8 hours straight while hiking Pictured Rocks in Munising, MI. The mount fitted almost perfectly on me with me being 6’0, 210 lbs… It was snug and had a little extra room should I wanted to loosen it a bit more. If you are much bigger I would be concerned it would fit too tight.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  13. Ben B.

    I’ve purchased this for MTB’ing and a Snowboarding trip coming up this season, it far surpasses any of the cheap unbranded items on Amazon so trust me, don’t waste your time buying them because you get 1000 accessories with them.

    The fit is snug, it barely moves and it’s quite high on the chest. I can’t see this being a problem with my Hero7 with Stabilisation but you may get some bumps etc (as expected) with the lower models. The backplate isn’t solid, its cushioned and just the right amount of sturdy! The clasp to quickly release is pretty awesome too, making it easy to take it off if you’ve got layers and layers on!

    Spend the money, and spend it once on V2 of the Chesty. It comes with the vertical mount too which was a plus for me as I was looking at buying those separate.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Add a review

    GoPro Reviews
    Logo