Last price update was: March 1, 2022 9:57 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

GoPro Max Lens Mod for HERO10 Black/HERO9 Black – Official GoPro Accessory

Best seller GoPro Max Lens Mod for HERO10 Black/HERO9 Black – Official GoPro Accessory
(13 customer reviews)
Product is rated as #20 in category Gopro Hunting Cameras
7
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: GoPro Max Lens Mod for HERO10 Black/HERO9 Black - Official GoPro Accessory - $99.00

$99.00

Already Sold: 87%
Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Last updated on March 1, 2022 9:57 pm
GoPro Max Lens Mod for HERO10 Black/HERO9 Black – Official GoPro Accessory
GoPro Max Lens Mod for HERO10 Black/HERO9 Black – Official GoPro Accessory

GoPro Max Lens Mod for HERO10 Black/HERO9 Black – Official GoPro Accessory Prices

$99.00
March 1, 2022 9:57 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
1 new from $99.00
1 used from $129.99

Price History

Price history for GoPro Max Lens Mod for HERO10 Black/HERO9 Black - Official GoPro Accessory
Latest updates:
  • $99.00 - March 1, 2022
  • $95.98 - January 19, 2022
Since: January 19, 2022
  • Highest Price: $99.00 - March 1, 2022
  • Lowest Price: $95.98 - January 19, 2022

Description

GoPro Max Lens Mod for HERO10 Black/HERO9 Black – Official GoPro Accessory. From the model GoPro.

  • Max HyperSmooth for unbreakable video stabilization as much as 2.7K60
  • Extremely-vast angle 155˚ FOV for enhanced perspective and improved depth of area
  • Horizon lock retains your movies on the horizontal axis, even when your digicam rotates a full 360°
  • Max Timewarp for our smoothest TimeWarp video but.

Additional information

Specification: GoPro Max Lens Mod for HERO10 Black/HERO9 Black – Official GoPro Accessory

Product Dimensions

6.81 x 6.77 x 2.28 inches

Item Weight

4.6 ounces

Item model number

ADWAL-001

Date First Available

January 8, 2021

Manufacturer

GoPro Camera

Reviews (13)

13 reviews for GoPro Max Lens Mod for HERO10 Black/HERO9 Black – Official GoPro Accessory

3.2 out of 5
5
2
1
1
4
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. EdA

    No 4K because it needs to crop out the black borders when using the lens mod. It’s a bit hard to use because quirks weren’t explained in the manual. To remove the original, protective lens, you need to pull it outward a bit before turning it. To install the Max Lens Mod (MLM), you have to use force – so much force that you’ll think you’ll break the GoPro itself – to set the lens square to the GoPro body. Use a vise with rubber jaws if you have to.

    After switching between the protective lens and the MLM multiple times, it will become smoother and easiler.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. Brant Shalek

    PROS:
    – great wide view with very minimal fisheye effect
    – enables you to film in hypersmooth boost mode with horizon lock on (can spin camera in full 360 and always maintains flat & stable horizon – extremely stable footy in worst conditions imaginable)
    – still waterproof
    – great quality

    CONS:
    – very hard to put on/remove the first time or two – get a friend with strong hands to put it on if you struggle *DON’T USE TOOLS!
    – cannot film in 4K/5K – limited to 2.7K max (I get around this by shooting in 2.7K with 16:9 aspect ratio, then I upscale the footage to 4K with a 16:9 ratio – this allows you to upload to YouTube in 4K and is super easy to do with any film software – I post videos on Instagram in 16:9 as well so my videos aren’t cropped)
    – no ND filtering capabilities – I wish they sold two versions of the same mod so that I could have one with ND filtering to provide a cinematic distortion effect to the outer portions of the road/trail when I’m riding my motorcycle/dirt bike.
    – expensive, but worth it for shooting in bumpy/fast conditions

    No regrets on the purchase. Even doubled down to get a second one for my other Hero 9 that I shoot with while riding.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  3. C. J. Elliott

    Shame on me for not doing more research
    This is an unintelligent, expensive lens
    It adds no functionality to the GoPro – it doesn’t enable anything
    Read what it does and how to use it before purchase

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  4. Paul O’Brien

    The Max lens mod is a great addition to the Hero 9 or 10. As well as adding new modes, it takes horizon levelling to, er, the next level – allowing you to completely spin the camera 360 degrees and still have the video stay level. Amazing! Not cheap, but well made and has a protective case included too.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  5. 22twain

    As others have already reviewed, my max lens also doesn’t fully attach to the body.
    A $100 camera lens, purchased brand new directly from GoPro, and it’s defective right out of the box. Wish I could say this was my only bad experience with their products.

    **UPDATE – April 30th, 2021**
    Ordered a replacement Max Lens and had the exact same issue. Product support from GoPro was absolutely useless.

    Would not recommend at all.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  6. richard taylor

    Arrived on due date and was as advertised

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  7. Dean L

    Amazing, usually the more stabilisation you want the tighter the crop on the image you gave to live with, not with the max lens mod you can have super wide and stable, easy to fit and the results are amazing, hands down the best GoPro accessory I’ve purchased yet, using orientation and horizon lock is incredible, once I’ve hit record I can move the camera even upside down and the video stays the same, absolutely brilliant.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  8. digiDoc

    I own two GoPro HERO9’s and this is my third purchase of the Max Lens mod. One of the lens I have been using got a light scratch and I didn’t know how to buff out.

    For all of the 1st installations, I had to use a wrench to tighten it. It was really hard to do by hand. But after taking it off, I was able to put it on by hand. It’s probably very tight to meet the water resistant rating.

    It works well and I love how smooth the footage is. I also like the additional FOV that is has over the stock lens.

    I am knocking down a star, because once the lens gets scratched, you have two options… Try to buff it out or buy another. I wish there was a lens protector that doesn’t compromise clarity!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  9. Amazon Customer

    defect, mounted crookedly 2-3 degrees
    Product intact, new from the box

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  10. JB

    I had this idea of what this lens would do but it’s not exactly that. Does it work as intended? Yes it does. Why did I give it 3 stars? For not advertising it like the should have. This lens is a must have mod for the average Jane or Joe so they can walk around with their camera on vacation and come home with beautiful footage. It is not for people like me trying to get a wide angle lens for 5k photography.

    Now, the mount for the lens was so hard to get on I literally used an adjustable wrench! Yeah, that bad. I should give it 1 star but the worry free, effortless family vacation footage it produces is stunning. It’s like you hired a professional to follow you around but in truth you walked around with it on a stick. How crazy is that? Fix the mount, GoPro!

    UPDATE: over time the lens does wear in and putting it on and taking it off does get considerably easier. The footage this lens takes though can be breathtaking. I wish it had higher final resolution though. The nearly perfect footage could replace cranes and steadycams for a fraction of the effort.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  11. Daniel

    Instead of the gopro 9 max lens, i recieved an outdoor bark control. So waiting on amazon to refund me or send me thw correct item out

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  12. BG

    First off the reviews who said they have issues installing the lens should have watched any of the several YouTube videos’ in how to remove the original lens and install this lens. It’s actually pretty simple if you know what you’re doing. It took me less than 15 seconds with no tools at all. It is tight so that it keeps the camera water resistant. So if the negative reviews for installation have you worried, search YouTube for installing the lens and you will see it’s a piece of cake. As far as using the lens for your videos is a personal choice and what you are filming so I won’t comment on that other than it works for me.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  13. Maximus

    Like others have noted this mounts crooked. It may be water tight but does not appear so. And it looks shody at best. Also max res is 2.7k so that was also a deal breaker.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Add a review

    GoPro Reviews
    Logo