Last price update was: March 7, 2022 9:33 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

GoPro HERO8 Black Retail Bundle – Includes HERO8 Black Camera Plus Shorty, Head Strap, 32GB SD Card, and 2 Rechargeable Batteries

Best value GoPro HERO8 Black Retail Bundle – Includes HERO8 Black Camera Plus Shorty, Head Strap, 32GB SD Card, and 2 Rechargeable Batteries
(13 customer reviews)
Product is rated as #21 in category Gopro Hunting Cameras
7
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: GoPro HERO8 Black Retail Bundle - Includes HERO8 Black Camera Plus Shorty, Head Strap, 32GB SD Card, and 2 Rechargeable Batteries - $359.00

$359.00

Already Sold: 45%
Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Last updated on March 7, 2022 9:33 pm
GoPro HERO8 Black Retail Bundle – Includes HERO8 Black Camera Plus Shorty, Head Strap, 32GB SD Card, and 2 Rechargeable Batteries
GoPro HERO8 Black Retail Bundle – Includes HERO8 Black Camera Plus Shorty, Head Strap, 32GB SD Card, and 2 Rechargeable Batteries

GoPro HERO8 Black Retail Bundle – Includes HERO8 Black Camera Plus Shorty, Head Strap, 32GB SD Card, and 2 Rechargeable Batteries Prices

$359.00
March 7, 2022 9:33 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
2 new from $359.00
1 used from $329.99

Price History

Price history for GoPro HERO8 Black Retail Bundle - Includes HERO8 Black Camera Plus Shorty, Head Strap, 32GB SD Card, and 2 Rechargeable Batteries
Latest updates:
  • $359.00 - March 7, 2022
  • $339.99 - February 13, 2022
  • $329.99 - January 25, 2022
  • $449.00 - January 18, 2022
Since: January 18, 2022
  • Highest Price: $449.00 - January 18, 2022
  • Lowest Price: $329.99 - January 25, 2022

Description

GoPro HERO8 Black Retail Bundle – Includes HERO8 Black Camera Plus Shorty, Head Strap, 32GB SD Card, and 2 Rechargeable (*2*). From the model GoPro.

  • Streamlined design: The reimagined form is extra pocketable, and folding fingers on the base allow you to swap mounts rapidly. A brand new facet door makes altering batteries even sooner, and the lens is now 2x extra influence resistant.
  • HyperSmooth 2. 0: Clean simply received smoother. Now HERO8 Black has three ranges of stabilization—On, Excessive and Increase—so you’ll be able to decide the most suitable choice for no matter you do. Get the widest views doable, or increase it as much as the smoothest video ever supplied in a Hero digicam. Plus, HyperSmooth 2. 0 works with all resolutions and body charges, and options in-app horizon leveling.
  • TimeWarp 2.0: Seize tremendous stabilized time lapse movies when you transfer by an exercise. And now, TimeWarp 2.0 mechanically adjusts velocity primarily based on movement, scene detection and lighting. You may even decelerate the impact to actual time—savoring attention-grabbing moments—and then faucet to hurry it again up.
  • LiveBurst: Report the moments 1.5 seconds earlier than and after your shot, so you’ll be able to select the most effective single body for the right picture—or an superior shareable video.
  • What’s within the bundle: GoPro HERO8 digicam, Shorty, head strap, 32GB SD card, and 2 rechargeable batteries.
  • Video Seize Decision: 4K UHD 2160P
  • Lens sort: Fisheye

Additional information

Specification: GoPro HERO8 Black Retail Bundle – Includes HERO8 Black Camera Plus Shorty, Head Strap, 32GB SD Card, and 2 Rechargeable Batteries

Product Dimensions

1.14 x 1.89 x 2.6 inches

Item Weight

4.3 ounces

Item model number

CHDRB-801

Batteries

1 A batteries required. (included)

Date First Available

October 1, 2019

Manufacturer

GoPro Camera

Country of Origin

China

Reviews (13)

13 reviews for GoPro HERO8 Black Retail Bundle – Includes HERO8 Black Camera Plus Shorty, Head Strap, 32GB SD Card, and 2 Rechargeable Batteries

3.5 out of 5
5
2
2
2
2
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. Raghu Rajan

    With this popularity and great image/video daylight quality, I was expecting great low light experience as well. But I was little disappointed with that, I had experience noise and not clear videos during the low light. The day time quality has been great and loved using it. Love the videos that came out as well. Hope they can upgrade the software and hardware to address the low light issues.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. Amazon Customer

    Battery drains quickly, even if the gopro is switched off. Heating like a iron box

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  3. JSCFamily

    Wow for all the upgrades and changes GoPro made!! All I can say is epic. I hated the very first GoPro. I ended up leaving it on the shelf and eventually gave it to my brother. But the hero 8 black is allot, I mean drastically different in the user friendly profile alone. You can Bluetooth your videos up to your preferred device as long as it’s Bluetooth capable or is the micro SD card.
    If I was to stretch for a complaint I would only have two. 1 being battery life sucks when you shots in 4K and use the Bluetooth on to link to your phone, especially if your previewing what it’s recording (btw This is epic option they added). And the hyper image stabilization.
    When your running all these added features the battery dies in about 30-45 minutes, and the GoPro gets a bit hot to handle.
    I have turned some of these functions off prior to recording and the battery life does improve, plus the camera doesn’t seem to get near as hot as fast!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  4. Saksham Raj

    Good packaging and awesome product.
    Don’t waste your money on other cheap action cameras.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  5. M

    I have owned every generation of the GoPro since the GoPro Hero 5 black and upgraded at each iteration. When I first saw the footage from the Hero 8 Black, I thought okay, what incremental quality increase am I going to get this time. Hypersmooth 2.0 That’s what sold it to me. In many ways, GoPro has not listened to its consumers when it comes to software reliability and some of the design aspects of this new GoPro. However, it is still a worthwhile device and depending on how you use it, you might not need this upgrade.

    USEABILITY/INTERFACE
    In terms of ease of use, this GoPro’s interface has changed for the better. Now you don’t need to tap furiously over multiple screens and settings to change it to your recording settings. In the past you couldn’t save presets to use, but now, you can access this with a couple of taps to get your usual setting. You can set multiple custom easy access settings. There are a couple of quick buttons nearby to provide more or less stabilisation now, which is much appreciate so you can pretty much get what you need to do from the camera screen.

    DESIGN
    This is where GoPro wins and loses at the same time. It looks very similar to the GoPro Hero 7 Black, but the lens is not detachable. Okay GoPro says its much stronger as a lens, but the reality is, it is not infallible. In the situation the glass breaks, you’re expected to fork up for a new GoPro? I don’t think so GoPro. The bottom pop out mount attachment is super convenient, but looks a bit brittle. Only time will tell how well it will hold up to regular use. However, it isn’t that expensive to replace – so that’s a huge plus (that it’s replaceable with ease). The hinge for the battery compartment was not well designed. Its a bit fiddly to take off and its very easy to snap off the hinge completely (it’s meat to come off, but it comes off a bit too easily for my taste).

    HYPERSMOOTH 2.0
    This is basically the best feature about the Hero 8 Black. Hypersmooth 2.0 is a vast improvement to the first iteration on the GoPro Hero 7 Black Hypersmooth 1.0. I was completely blown away by the stabilisation. The Hero 7, was advertised as a Gimbal killer, but in my opinion was over advertised a bit. It was stellar, don’t get me wrong when comparing to what was out there before. BUT Hypersmooth 2.0 absolutely kills it. I think it’s as close to Gimbal killer as it can be on boost mode. Note that boost mode crops the image a bit more.

    VIDEO/IMAGE
    As per usual, the photos taken by GoPro are usually much more vibrant and crisp that some of the images taken with phones. The wide angle lens is beautiful and is great fun to take photos with. It has no focal point (infinite depth of field), so everything is sharp throughout the photos. I recommend anyone who is on the fence to go check out some photos in youtube reviews to decide whether this style of photo is to your taste. The GoPro hero 8 has a marked improvement when it comes to night mode. It’s less noisy and the clarity is much much higher compared to the Hero 7.

    RELIABIILTY
    I have only been able to test this for a couple of hours, and i have had one issue with frozen GoPro. This I know has been quite common on the GoPro Hero devices, so it did not shock me too much. It’s a shame that GoPro has not fixed this in each release. Hopefully with more firmware updates, we will see if this becomes more reliable. It is an annoyance more than anything as you can just take out the battery if it freezes.

    BUNDLE
    I would totally recommend this bundle – the shorty stand is super convenient to use and is an official GoPro accessory which makes it well built and reliable. Great value for black Friday – don’t hesitate!

    BATTERY
    The battery life has not changed significantly since GoPro Hero 5. Its had incremental improvements but nothing ground breaking. The annoying thing is that these new blue tipped batteries are backwards compatible, but they have a larger output capacity. If you use your old GoPro batteries, you’ll find that they don’t output enough power to shoot in all of the modes that the new GoPro 8 offers.

    In summary, I can recommend the GoPro Hero 8 if you like taking smooth videos. On Hypersmooth 2.0 alone, it was worthwhile for the upgrade from 7 for me, but if you’re just into photos and a much more infrequent user, then I’m not sure it’s got enough new features to be a must upgrade as such. If you can grab it on black friday or prime sale, then even better!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  6. Amazon Customer

    So far I’ve used my GoPro 8 on several ocassions and it’s a mixed bag. In warmer weather I’ve been happy with the photo and video quality, the cell phone app, and the different filming options and features. Based on that alone I would recommend it.

    In cold weather it’s a completely different story. I tried using it on a few different days of snowboarding and the battery drains extremely quickly. With temps in the mid 20s I was losing about 30% of my battery per run (5-10 minutes). The best side by side comparison I had was on a very cold day, around 10 degrees, a friend and I both took out our GoPros to start a run. His was a 7 and mine an 8. Checking the video later that day he got 42 minutes of run time, mine got 39 seconds. I had mine in a housing very similar to his. Without the direct comparison I’d just chalk it up to being too cold that day to use a GoPro but seeing the older model dramatically outperform mine makes me really regret picking the 8. I’m sure I’ll get use out of it in the summer but in the winter its basically useless. I ran into 2 other people with 8s who were having the same problems.

    If you plan on using this for winter sports I’d strongly recommend not getting the GoPro 8

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  7. FLYBOY

    First time I used this camera I had issues connecting the camera to the iPhone, I had tried at home previously but once I was in a vehicle it just would not connect, so I ended up twisting around and turning it on manually from the camera, and since it was my first time I could not tell from the beeps if it was on or not I had to in stick it and turn it around to see what was going on, I finally got it going and heard a bunch of beeps in what seemed like an hour and half the battery died
    Which also happened at a critical time on my trip that I wanted to capture, so it was totally useless
    I ended up going back to shooting with my iPhone in the the suction cup arm I had bought for it which turned out to be great except for not being able to easily turn the phone from landscape to normal (for lack of a better explanation) but that is a different review
    I regret buying the GoPro an expensive mistake I am going to see if I can return it

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  8. Man Asura

    The quality of the project is certain: the following pictures can illustrate.
    The disadvantage of this project is that the battery life is not long and often can not start: the battery must be reinstalled to start adn the signal light will not turn green and show nothing after it is fully charged and Insufficient touch screen sensitivity and there is a little glare at night.
    But the most annoying thing is that the procedures for creating an account are complicated and require a verification code, but the verification code sent from the website cannot be received and the App cannot contact the mobile phone and cannot be installed : Finally, the account and any software cannot be used, so two stars have to be deducted!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  9. Neelesh

    Hero gopro8 black is freezing and live preview is not showing up, I tried changing batteries, tried different memory cards, tried factory reset, ensured it has latest firmware.
    Still no luck. And worst part it started happening after 12 days of purchase so cant even return the product(as return window is just 10 days) …now need to figure out a service center for this idiot device 🙁

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  10. poultro

    Estoy encantado con este kit de gopro hero 8. Hasta ahora había tenido otras cámaras más económicas , y la diferencia con la gopro es abismal. Se nota en la robustez de su construcción y en la calidad de los materiales. La imagen es buenisima aunque creo que con poca luz pierde un poco y destaco sobre todo su estabilizador. La camara la uso para hacer pesca submarina y para andar en la montaña, además me parece muy buena opcion la de los comandos de voz, ya que yo la suelo llevar en la cabeza y no tienes que andar quitandotela y poniendotela. Con la aplicacion del movil puedes visualizar lo que grabas, así que como digo no hace falta quitarla de la cabeza. Tiene muchas configuraciones y te puedes crear perfiles con tus preferencias de imagen.
    Es cierto que el precio es elevado, pero el producto es de gran calidad.
    La tarjeta de memoria que incluye el kit es escasa si quieres grabar con calidad alta, por lo que tuve que comprar una de 128GB

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  11. cdyer727

    Seemed great until I tried photo mode.. what are these blue line across the display? They don’t appear in video modes. In the holiday bundle the only value is the battery. Tripod feels weak.

    UPDATE:
    GoPro customer service offered to replace the camera. They said this was a manufacturer defect and extremely rare.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  12. G-

    The gopro 8 is amazing in every way. I am blown away with the upgrades to it. The hyper-lapse feature has already paid for the gopro 10x over doing a job where I needed the ability to go into realtime for a few secs and back to hyper-lapse. I wish the app would catch up and allow you to switch to real time from hyper-lapse remotely instead of only on camera.
    The only issue is getting it properly mounted bc the mounting clips that pull down are convenient, but tend to make it wobble or very easy to set up crooked. The other thing with this package is that the “mini” tripod is a waste. It’s made of cheap plastic and has broken already, I would like to see a nice metal one that extends a little further and threaded so it can go on a tripod or light stand.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  13. Karim Wanis

    It would have been great if it worked

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Add a review

    GoPro Reviews
    Logo