Last price update was: February 19, 2022 8:18 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Action Camera 4K Sports Camera 20MP 40M 170°Wide-Angle WiFi waterproof Underwater Camera with 2.4G Remote Control 2 Batteries 2.0” LCD Ultra HD…

(11 customer reviews)
Product is rated as #16 in category Cycling Cameras
9
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: COOAU 4K 20MP Wi-Fi Action Camera External Microphone Remote Control EIS Stabilization Underwater 40M Waterproof Sport Camera Time Lapse with 2X1200mAh Batteries and 20 Accessories - $69.99

$69.99

Already Sold: 99%
Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Last updated on February 19, 2022 8:18 pm
Action Camera 4K Sports Camera 20MP 40M 170°Wide-Angle WiFi waterproof Underwater Camera with 2.4G Remote Control 2 Batteries 2.0” LCD Ultra HD…
Action Camera 4K Sports Camera 20MP 40M 170°Wide-Angle WiFi waterproof Underwater Camera with 2.4G Remote Control 2 Batteries 2.0” LCD Ultra HD…

$69.99

Action Camera 4K Sports Camera 20MP 40M 170°Wide-Angle WiFi waterproof Underwater Camera with 2.4G Remote Control 2 Batteries 2.0” LCD Ultra HD… Prices

$69.99 $99.99
February 19, 2022 8:18 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
1 new from $69.99

Price History

Price history for COOAU 4K 20MP Wi-Fi Action Camera External Microphone Remote Control EIS Stabilization Underwater 40M Waterproof Sport Camera Time Lapse with 2X1200mAh Batteries and 20 Accessories
Latest updates:
  • $69.99 - February 19, 2022
  • $64.99 - January 20, 2022
Since: January 20, 2022
  • Highest Price: $69.99 - February 19, 2022
  • Lowest Price: $64.99 - January 20, 2022

Description

Action Camera 4K Sports Camera 20MP 40M 170°Wide-Angle WiFi waterproof Underwater Camera with 2.4G Remote Control 2 (*2*) 2.0” LCD Ultra HD…. From the model Apexcam.

  • 📷Skilled 4K Ultra HD Action Camera: Out there in 4K / 30FPS, 2.7K / 30FPS, 1080P / 60FPS, 1080P / 30FPS, 720P / 60FPS and 720P / 120FPS video resolutions. With 16MP photographs and a 170° tremendous wide-angle 6G fisheye lens,Seize and share your world in a improbable decision.
  • 📷Wi-fi Wrist 2.4G Remote Control: Carry the distant management in your wrist, and set up the motion digicam on the helmet or the place the place it could actually’t be touched. It’s handy to file the fantastic second. The distant management wi-fi vary is 15 meters (49 FT), and the distant management waterproof stage IPX6 life waterproof, please don’t immerse the distant management within the water.
  • 📷2.0’’LCD WiFi Action Camera: Use APP/APK to maintain and share your thrilling sports activities moments in your telephone or pill, WiFi sign vary as much as 10M(33 FT), 2.0’’LCD HD show lets you preview anytime, wherever Great movies and images in movement.
  • 📷130FT Waterproof Camera Free Equipment: Outfitted with sturdy IP68 waterproof sleeve can dive 40 meters deep, preferrred for swimming, diving, rafting, browsing and different water sports activities, this underwater digicam can also be geared up with 2 rechargeable 1050mAh battery and the battery charger can cost two batteries on the similar time, very handy to avoid wasting time. Outfitted with these free equipment, is appropriate for many motion cameras.
  • 📷Multi-Operate Action Camera: Together with loop recording, sluggish movement images, driving mode, picture flipping, time-lapse photograph, publicity adjustment, white steadiness adjustment; You may take the digicam to a wide range of sports activities environments and use it, the impact will exceed your expectations.

Additional information

Specification: Action Camera 4K Sports Camera 20MP 40M 170°Wide-Angle WiFi waterproof Underwater Camera with 2.4G Remote Control 2 Batteries 2.0” LCD Ultra HD…

Brand Name

‎Apexcam

Item Weight

‎15.2 ounces

Package Dimensions

‎7.32 x 5.35 x 3.39 inches

Item model number

‎M80 Air

Batteries

‎2 Lithium Polymer batteries required. (included)

Is Discontinued By Manufacturer

‎No

Color Name

‎Black

Special Features

‎Wireless, Time-lapse, Usb, Real-time

Reviews (11)

11 reviews for Action Camera 4K Sports Camera 20MP 40M 170°Wide-Angle WiFi waterproof Underwater Camera with 2.4G Remote Control 2 Batteries 2.0” LCD Ultra HD…

4.6 out of 5
7
3
1
0
0
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. Edward Stull

    I use it for motorcycling primarily. I have a handlebar mount and a helmet mount. This little camera is wonderfully equipped. The remote is genius! The big thing for me is it’s wide angle capability. The view is more panoramic. The anti shake is pretty good for a small camera of this price. It’s bundled nicely too, and the case it comes with keeps the important stuff in one place. All in all, this is the best Go style camera I have found, and it’s my third on Amazon, I give them as gifts.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. Sinergee

    The media could not be loaded.

     I have an upcoming vacation that I want to not have to worry about photos, and just enjoy the moment. I bought 5 different action cameras all ranging in price and compared them to find the one I want to keep. This camera beat out the expensive action cameras in clearness, but the pictures do come out darker, I am sure that can be fixed by playing with the settings but when the others did not come out dark with the same setting then I feel this should be fine on the default settings too but it is not. Out of the 5 action cameras I tested (see the photo I attached), these pictures are clear and of good quality, other than the dark tint to them. The video is on par with the rest in quality (see the video and gif attachment to see video comparisons. I have yet to test out the battery life. Also, mine did not come with an external mic, nor the carrying case, and only had one battery…so I do not know if that is the status quo or not. With the manual, there was an offer to leave an honest review for extra attachments, so maybe the carrying case and mic and extra battery comes in that. This has been my honest review, check out the comparison shots so you can decide for yourself.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  3. rg

    I knew I would be driving on some mountains, and wanted to get some good high definition video to show family when we got home. This fit the bill instead of paying the big bucks for the name brand. I mounted it as you can see right on my windshield, and it recorded in 4k the whole way down the mountain in Mesa Verde. I actually used the app on my phone to be able to see what the camera was seeing. The only thing I will warn you is that if you record over 15 minutes, you will have to stitch your videos together. Found that out afterwards, but there are free stitching programs online. The video is Crystal clear, and the camera is solid. The battery actually lasted well over 45 minutes, and the batteries that I bought separately were super cheap. Very glad that I got this, it was actually surprised that how well it recorded the video. The case that it comes with is nice too and keeps everything organized.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  4. Melanes

    I wanted to buy a waterproof camera to take on a snorkeling trip later this year without having to spend what I’d have to for a GoPro brand. Got everything set up fairly easily with formatting the micro SD card (not included & purchased separately) and charging the batteries (also not included is the plug that you need to plug the USB into an electrical outlet, but I have an abundance of those lying around). I took video with the camera dunked under water in my bathroom sink, and the waterproof case works great. I’m not impressed with the audio recording volume. It’s turned all the way up, and still the sound is minimal when playing the video back, even when I plugged the SD card into my laptop, and I had also tested it by taking some video with the camera out of the waterproof case. The picture quality seems okay, but it seems a LOT of light is needed to capture any sort of good color. I hate to say, but my Galaxy S8 takes better pics & video in low light conditions. Perhaps there’s a setting I don’t have configured right? Not sure. Also, there are a TON of accessories included, but not being camera savvy, I have not a clue what to do with most of them. Will have to seek help from my photography friends on those because the enclosed instruction manual was very little help. I tried to find one online also, but didn’t have a whole lot of success with that either. Overall, I’d say if you just want some video–especially underwater–without the high cost of a GoPro, then this little camera will probably do what you need it to for the low price. If I can remember to, I’ll update after my trip.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  5. John

    This is a gift for our 8 year old grandson. He seems to have an intuitive grasp of computers and things electronic, so i anticipate that after showing him the controls, he will soon be a pro. He probably won’t submerge it deeper than the bottom of the bathtub for now, but the case seems watertight so i don’t anticipate any problems. I took several pictures and a short video to be sure it worked and they came out fine, but can’t comment on long term picture quality. The camera does NOT come with an SD card. It stated you could go up to 64GB and I found an inexpensive one on Amazon (2 for $12.00), mounted one in the camera and formatted it. Formatting went easily once I decided to read and follow the directions

    Everything came neatly packed in a hard shell case, with one battery in the camera (about half charged) and the spare battery was oacked in the case. One thing I liked is that the battery can be charged in the camera simply by attaching the included usb cable or by placing it in the charger. The charger by the way comes with two slots so both batteries could be charged at the same time.

    Lots of attachments came with it, mainly to allow it to be mounted on different type of surfaces or devices (helmet, tripod, etc.). There is also an app on Google Play or the Apple store that lets you transfer data wirelessly to your phone or tablet. I did not try that. The advertised remote control comes with a spare battery and even a small screwdriver to open the case to change batteries. I placed the camera in video mode and pressed the video button on the remote and it immediately started. Same for the photo button.
    One thing I did not like (although it may be I am so new to the camera. Whenever I turned it off and then back on, it defaulted to video mode. I would like to be able to set it to turn on to the mode of my choice.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  6. DavidSO

    The media could not be loaded.

     For this price with easy use and high quality is amazing. I had a bad experience with a camera before so I was a little afraid of being dissappointed again I choose Amazon to buy it because I knew Amazon rocks when something happen to items. But no! This is great. It is light to carry, easy to use and very good case to carry. Thank you amazon and thank you manufacturer and seller. You made me happy.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  7. Tully

    The media could not be loaded.

     Just received this today. I am blown away with how awesome this camera is!! Great clear pictures and came with so many extras. I love that I have a wrist remote. Good job guys!!!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  8. Vijay Prabhakar

    The media could not be loaded.

     Great for the price. I have been using it for my motorcycle. I like the timelapse option and the fact that I could easily start and stop recording with a remote in my arm. 4k quality is what I would use. Image stabilization could have been better but no complaints for the price. I don’t wanna pay 500$ for a crappy GoPro that doesn’t hold charge. This one comes with a lot of utilities and extra battery. I just connected it to my TV to show how good the clarity is for the price.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  9. cdntinpusher

    Bought this only because we were going to Hawaii and would be snorkelling and wanted a way to catch the experience without breaking the bank. Figured for $60, what do I have to lose.

    Kit came packaged in a nice case, with a ton of accessories, most of which I did not have a use for, so I just kept the one’s that seemed most useful and put the rest aside. Came with 2 batteries and a charger. Charge per battery lasts between 1 and 2 hours on video mode, I would guess. Hard to be accurate because I wasn’t videoing continually.

    Now as to quality. Photo quality is just OK. It won’t compete with a high-end smart phone, nor a good compact camera, but if you are just looking to capture memories and not win a photo contest, they will do just fine. I didn’t take many photos with it, since I had a phone and a compact camera, mostly took video. As you can see from the photo included, shot in low-light conditions, it did OK, but you will find some fish-eye effect with photos due to the wide-angle lens. It may be possible to correct that with software. What I was really impressed with were the underwater videos. The resolution was excellent and colors vivid. I’ve attached a screen capture from an underwater video. The colors and detail look way better when cast to my TV than they do on the computer screen. In any event, the waterproof housing did it’s job, though I did find some condensation inside after the second dive of the day, but that could easily have been from drops of water falling into the case while changing battery or sim card. In any event it did not affect operation of camera and it still works fine.

    The only caveat I have is to read the manual prior to use. I didn’t, and didn’t realize that the wrist controller is NOT waterproof, just splashproof. Needless to say after diving with it on, it was kaput. My fault, not the device! Also, I had my camera attached to a mount on my snorkel, but I could also have attached it to a headband. Problem with that setup is that you don’t really know where the camera is aimed. Next time, I will just get a selfie stick that is waterproof and mount the camera to it and hold it in front of me so I can be sure it is aimed at what I want it to be aimed at. In conclusion, I highly recommend this camera as a cheap alternative to a Go-Pro. Certainly not comparable I’m sure, but then again, neither is the price.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  10. Colleen

    The media could not be loaded.

     I purchased this camera when it came up as a daily deal so felt I got it for a good price. I wasn’t expecting great things for the price but I’m pleasantly surprised by the product received and the quality of video so far. The product shipped from Amazon and arrived quickly with all accessories as advertised.

    I haven’t used it much as yet but the few test videos I’ve done so far have been good quality. I”m impressed with the picture quality, the waterproof case works and the sound is quite good as well.

    The included manual is pretty good at explaining how to set the various functions and features but not so much on how to use the included mount accessories. The LIVE DV app for the phone or tablet is okay for remote control but not so much for sharing, can’t seem to get it to do that properly.

    I purchase a 64GB micro SD card and formatted in the camera as instructed. For some reason I kept getting the error message “Please Format TF card” and it wouldn’t record. So I purchased a 32GB card and it works fine. I have an email in to APEXCAM support about the 64GB card and will see what their response is.

    I’m not a power user of sports cams so I think this camera is great for beginners or the casual user who doesn’t want to put out the big $$$ for the brand name product. Good value for the $.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  11. Michael

    I’ve been using it for horse riding, and after not expecting too much, was pleasantly surprised by the quality of video on this little camera. The image is fantastic, the small wrist control is an excellent and useful idea, and it is very easy to use. The battery lasts well for recording in 4K; I generally have one bar left after around and hour of recording time. It also comes with an extra battery if that isn’t long enough. Lots of accessories are included, and it all comes in a great little case that everything fits into. I would definitely recommend it.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Add a review

    GoPro Reviews
    Logo